أدلة وأفكار الرحلات

سبعة مناحي المناظر الطبيعية الخلابة في كيلدير

إذا كنت تبحث عن نفض الغبار عن خيوط العنكبوت والخروج في بعض الهواء النقي في نهاية هذا الأسبوع ، فلماذا لا تضع علامة على بعض من هذه Kildare المذهلة من قائمتك!

ارفع معدل ضربات القلب أثناء استكشاف ما هو على عتبة داركم! تمتلك كيلدير الجميلة بعضًا من أكثر المسارات روعة في البلاد ، حيث تنتشر الآثار القديمة والمواقع الأثرية في جميع أنحاء المقاطعة ، ومع هذه الرحلات السبعة لن تكون عالقًا في بعض أنشطة عطلة نهاية الأسبوع!

1

كلينثوماس وودز

كيليجوير

على بعد خمس دقائق فقط بالسيارة من قرية راتانجان تقع المنطقة الجميلة وغير المكتشفة نسبيًا كلينثوماس وودز. مليئة بالأجراس الزرقاء في الربيع والأرضية البرتقالية من أوراق الشجر في الخريف ، هناك خيارات للمشي لمسافات قصيرة وطويلة ، كل ذلك يبدأ وينتهي في موقف السيارات.

توجد علامات إرشادية منتشرة في جميع أنحاء الممرات ، مما يجعل من السهل التنقل على مسافة 10 كيلومترات للزوار. يمكن للمشاة الاستمتاع بالنظام البيئي المتنوع للخشب ، مع مجموعة متنوعة من النباتات والحيوانات.

2

كاسلتاون هاوس

Celbridge

 

عرض هذه المشاركة على Instagram

 

تم نشر منشور بواسطة Rob Walshe (the_irish_dogfather)

اكتشف الأماكن الرائعة في الهواء الطلق بالتعرج حول الحدائق الخلابة في كاسلتاون هاوس! تفتح الحدائق على مدار العام ، وتتميز بمسارات مذهلة وممرات مشي في الأنهار ، وهي مجانية تمامًا للدخول.

الحديقة غارقة في التاريخ ، وهي موطن لمجموعة من النباتات والحيوانات المحلية ، لذلك ابق عينيك مقشرتين في الأشجار والأنهار والبحيرات!

3

حديقة الغابة دوناديا

 

عرض هذه المشاركة على Instagram

 

منشور تم نشره بواسطة Emma-Jane Leeson (emma_jane_leeson)

يقع على بعد ما يزيد قليلاً عن 30 دقيقة خارج مدينة كيلدير حديقة الغابة دوناديا. مع ثلاثة مسارات منفصلة للمشي ، تتراوح جميعها من كيلومتر واحد إلى 1 كيلومترات ، هناك ما يناسب جميع الأعمار هنا.

لنزهة قصيرة بعد الظهر ، اتبع Lake Walk ، الذي يدور حول بحيرة مليئة بالزهور المائية ولا يستغرق أكثر من نصف ساعة. يقع مسار Nature Trail على بُعد أقل من كيلومترين بقليل ، وهو يشق طريقه عبر بعض الهندسة المعمارية الدرامية للعقار. لمزيد من المشاة الطموحين ، فإن Aylmer Walk هو مسار Slí na Slainte بطول 2 كيلومترات والذي يجلب المشاة في جميع أنحاء المنتزه.

4

طريقة بارو

استمتع بنزهة في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع على طول ضفاف أحد أكثر الأنهار التاريخية في أيرلندا ، نهر بارو. مع وجود شيء مثير للاهتمام عند كل منعطف على هذا الممر البالغ من العمر 200 عام ، فإن هذا النهر هو الرفيق المثالي لأي شخص يمشي أو يركب الدراجات على طول طريقة بارو.

جرب النباتات والحيوانات المنتشرة على طول ضفافها ، والأقفال الجميلة والمنازل الريفية المذهلة القديمة.

An دليل صوتي متاح مع أكثر من ساعتين من الاستماع ، مليء بالقصص والمعلومات عن ملوك لينستر القدامى ، وحاجب الشيطان ، وكاتدرائية سانت ليزريان المصغرة وأكثر من ذلك.

5

طريق القناة الملكية

 

عرض هذه المشاركة على Instagram

 

منشور تم نشره بواسطة ColletteMichelle (scorpiocollette)

طريق مشابه لطريق بارو ، هذا خطي ذو مناظر خلابة سير رائع لأولئك الذين يرغبون في تناول القهوة والاستمرار في المشي. يمكنك المشي بقدر ما تريد ، ثم يمكنك بسهولة القفز في وسائل النقل العام لإعادتك إلى نقطة البداية.

هناك عدد من الأمثلة المهمة لعلم الآثار الصناعية في أواخر القرن الثامن عشر التي تستحق الإعجاب على طول الطريق ، بما في ذلك قناة Ryewater Aquaduct التي تأخذ القناة عالياً فوق نهر Rye ، والتي استغرق بناؤها ست سنوات.

6

آثي سلي

 

عرض هذه المشاركة على Instagram

 

تم نشر مشاركة بواسطة Daniel Craig (im_daniel_craig)

استمتع بأوراق الشجر الجميلة في نزهة سهلة يوم الأحد على طول Athy Slí. بدءًا من قاعة المحكمة (التي تم بناؤها عام 1857) على ضفاف نهر بارو ، يمتد هذا السير لمسافة 2.5 كيلومتر جنبًا إلى جنب مع النهر ، حتى طريق بارو ، مروراً بكنيسة سانت مايكل في أيرلندا ، وتحت جسر الحصان وجسر السكك الحديدية ، مسار القناة.

يمكن السير في هذا الطريق الدائري في أي من الاتجاهين وهو رائع للمشي مع أصدقاء فروي أو دفع عربات الأطفال أو ببساطة للخروج لمدة 30 دقيقة للاستمتاع بأشعة الشمس في فبراير.

7

درب سانت بريجيد

 

عرض هذه المشاركة على Instagram

 

منشور تم نشره بواسطة Regina (reginaoftheland)

 

يقع St Brigid's Trail في الشرق القديم لأيرلندا ، وهو قلب أصول المسيحية في أيرلندا.

يتم تسليط الضوء على القصة الرائعة لسانت بريجيد ، قديسة أيرلندا المحبوبة ، ووقتها في كيلدير في جميع أنحاء St Brigid's Trail وأنت تأخذ في بعض المعالم الأكثر شهرة في مدينة كيلدير.

أفضل أثر يبدأ في مركز تراث كيلدير في ساحة السوق حيث يمكن للزوار مشاهدة عرض تقديمي سمعي بصري في سانت بريجيد. يأخذك المسار بعد ذلك في رحلة عبر كاتدرائية سانت بريجيد وكنيسة سانت بريجيد وبالطبع مركز سولاس بريدي المخصص للإرث الروحي للقديس بريجيد وأهميته لعصرنا. المكان الأخير في الجولة هو بئر سانت بريجيد القديم على طريق تولي ، حيث يمكن للزوار قضاء ساعة هادئة.

 


تصاميمنا

أدلة أخرى قد تعجبك

Guides & Trip Ideas

Seven Scenic Walks In Kildare

If you’re looking to dust off the cobwebs and get out into some fresh air this weekend, why not tick some of these stunning Kildare walks off your list!

Get the heart rate up while exploring what’s right on your doorstep! Beautiful Kildare has some of the most stunning trails in the country, with ancient relics and archaeological sites dotted throughout the county, and with these seven walks you won’t be stuck for some weekend activity!

1

Killinthomas Woods

Killyguire

Just a five-minute drive from Rathangan Village lies the beautiful and relatively undiscovered Killinthomas Woods. Filled with bluebells in the spring and and orange floor of foliage in the autumn, there are options for both short and long walks, all starting and ending in the carpark.

There are signposts dotted all over the trails, making this 10km walk easy to navigate for visitors. Walkers can enjoy the diverse ecosystem of the wood, with a wide variety of flora and fauna.

2

Castletown House

Celbridge

Discover the great outdoors with a meander around the breathtaking parklands of Castletown House! Open year-round, the parklands boast stunning trails and river walks, and is totally free to enter.

Steeped in history, the park is home to an array of native flora and fauna, so keep your eyes peeled in the trees, rivers and lakes!

3

Donadea Forest Park

Located just over 30-minutes outside of Kildare Town lies the Donadea Forest Park. With three separate walking trails, all ranging from 1km to 6km, there is something to suit all ages here.

For a short afternoon stroll, follow the Lake Walk, which loops around waterlily-filled lake and takes no more than half an hour. The Nature Trail is just under 2km, which winds its way through some of the dramatic architecture of the estate. For more ambitious walkers, the Aylmer Walk is a 6km Slí na Slainte trail which brings walkers all around the park.

4

The Barrow Way

Enjoy a weekend stroll along the banks of one of Ireland’s most historical rivers, the River Barrow. With something of interest at every turn on this 200-year-old towpath, this river is the perfect companion for anyone walking or cycling along the Barrow Way.

Experience the flora and fauna dotted along its banks, the lovely locks and stunning old lock-keepers cottages.

An audio guide is available with over two hours worth of listening, filled with stories and information on ancient kings of Leinster, the Devil’s eyebrow, the miniature cathedral of St Laserian and more.

5

The Royal Canal Way

A similar route to the Barrow Way, this scenic linear walk is great for those who want to grab a coffee and just keep walking. Walking as far as you like, you can then easily hop on public transport to take you back to your starting point.

There are a number of significant examples of late-eighteenth century industrial archaeology to admire along the way, including the Ryewater Aquaduct which takes the canal high over the Rye river, and which took six years to build.

6

Athy Slí

Admire the beautiful foliage on an easy-breezy Sunday stroll along the Athy Slí. Starting from the courthouse (built in 1857) by the River Barrow, this 2.5km walk runs side-by-side the river, up the Barrow Path, passing St Michael’s Church of Ireland, under the Horse Bridge and Railway Bridge, and along the Canal Path.

This circular route can be walked in either direction and is great for walking furry friends, pushing strollers, or simply to get out for 30-minutes to enjoy the February sunshine.

7

St Brigid's Trail

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Regina (@reginaoftheland)

 

Nestled in Ireland’s Ancient East is St Brigid’s Trail, the heart of Christianity origins in Ireland.

The remarkable story of St Brigid, Ireland’s beloved female patron saint, and her time in Kildare is highlighted throughout the St Brigid’s Trail as you take in some of Kildare Town’s best-known landmarks.

The trail begins at the Kildare Heritage Centre on Market Square where visitors can watch an audio- visual presentation on St Brigid. The trail then takes you on a journey through St Brigid’s Cathedral, St Brigid’s Church and of course the Solas Bhríde Centre which is dedicated to the spiritual legacy of St Brigid and its relevance for our time. The final spot on the tour is the ancient St Brigid’s Well on Tully Road, where visitors can while away a peaceful hour.